LIST OF GENERAL COUNCIL MEMBERS UPDATED ON 31st August 2017

CHAIRPERSON

Secretary Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas Government of India

MEMBERS

Chairman	Chief Executive Officer
Indian Oil Corporation Limited	Essar Group
Chairman & Managing Director	Director General
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited	DGH
Chairman & Managing Director	Principal Advisor (Energy)
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited	Niti Aayog
Chairman & Managing Director	Executive Director
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited	Oil Industry Safety Directorate
Chairman & Managing Director	Director
GAIL (India) Limited	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Chairman & Managing Director	Director (Vice-Chancellor)
Oil India Limited	Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
Chief Executive Officer	Secretary
Reliance Industries Limited	Oil Industry Development Board
Chief Executive Officer	President
Cairn Energy India Limited	Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology BoG
Chief Executive Officer	Director
Shell India Limited	Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology