rbansal@rgipt.ac.in +91 9927285001 / 8837865514 / +91 535 270 4524

International Conference on

Human Capital Development
Energy Transition

February 27-28, 2023


Department of Management Studies

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology

About RGIPT      

The Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MoPNG), Government of India, set up the Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology at Jais, Amethi, Uttar Pradesh, by the Act of the Parliament. The Institute is empowered to award degrees in its own right. The Institute is co-promoted as an energy domain specific institute by six leading oil public sector units (Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Oil India Ltd., Gail (India) Ltd., Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. and Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.) in association with the OIDB.


The Department of Management Studies, DoMS, RGIPT has been preparing students to become future managers and leaders in the energy industry. What makes our MBA unique is the active participation of the leading Oil Companies in academic activities. Their constant guidance and knowledge sharing results in an enriching learning experience for the students of the Department of Management Studies.

About the Conference

The strength of any industry lies in its people. The energy sector is a vital part of our lives and is critical for growth and prosperity. Hence, it is imperative that the sector grows and keeps addressing human energy needs in the most viable manner. Climate change and environmental concerns have compelled us to move towards cleaner sources of energy. For the Energy transition to happen smoothly, we need trained manpower. Human Capital Development for Energy Transition is thus the need of the hour. The purpose of this Conference is to provide a platform for discussions and generation of new ideas on how to prepare manpower and develop human capital, for the energy sector.


Petroleum Value Chain and Human Capital Development

  • Balancing in-house and outsourced work
  • Human resource utilization in an E&P company
  • Adoption of best practices
  • Use of advanced technology and concepts
  • Innovation in the Petroleum Value Chain

Capacity Building and Competency Development in the Gas Sector

  • Manpower Planning and Demand Forecasting
  • Talent Management and Retention
  • Training Assessment for Skill Upgradation
  • Increasing Diversity at the Workplace
  • Improving Employee Productivity

and Energy

  • Policy Design for Energy Transition
  • Carbon Pricing
  • Energy Storage Partnership

Energy Alternatives, Sustainability, Manpower Requirement for Energy Transition

  • Policy Framework for Energy Transition
  • Net Zero and Decarbonization
  • Creating Sustainable Value

Digitalization and Technology Adoption for Energy Transition

  • Digitalization’s Impact on Energy
  • Digital Transformation in Energy
  • People and Digital Skills
  • Energy Consulting
  • Strategies for Energy Transition


  • To discuss the shifts required for smoother energy transition.
  • Understanding the HR needs for the energy sector in the coming decade.
  • Identifying the skills and
    competencies required for
    Energy transition


  • Panel discussions on themes by users, technology developers, and researchers
  • Key note lectures
  • Experience Sharing by experts


  • HR Leaders of all energy sector companies
  • Officials from Govt. Departments
  • Academicians, Students (UG, PG, PhD)

This conference is beneficial for all those who are working in HR and capacity building as well as in technology areas related to energy transition, clean energy, traditional energy businesses


Registration Fee
  • Rs. 12,000/- for industry
  • Rs. 7,500/- for academicians

Advisory Committee

Shri Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra

Director (HR), IOCL

Shri Ayush Gupta

Director (HR), GAIL (India) Ltd.

Shri Ashok Das

Director (HR), OIL

Shri K.S Shetty


Shri Prasad K Panicker

Chairman, Nayara Energy

Shri Akhil Mehrotra


Shri Narendra Kumar

Executive Director, Torrent Gas Pvt. Ltd.

Shri Bhashit Dholakia


Organizing Committee


Professor A S K Sinha

Director, RGIPT


Dr. Jaya Srivastava

Head, DoMS


Dr. Sanjay Kumar Kar

Professor, DoMS

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Rohit Bansal

Associate Professor, DoMS


Dr. Mohd. Irfan

Associate Professor

Core Committee

Dr. Kavita Srivatava

Associate Professor, DoMS

Dr. Debashish Jena

Assistant Professor, DoMS

Dr. Saroj Mishra

Assistant Professor, DoMS

Dr. Shrawan Trivedi

Assistant Professor, DoMS


Dr. Rohit Bansal
Organizing Secretary
Email: rbansal@rgipt.ac.in
Mobile: +91 9927285001 / 8837865514
Phone: +91 535 270 4524


Gulmohar Hall
India Habitat Centre
Near Airforce Bal Bharati School
Lodhi Road, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi
Delhi - 110 003