Some of the functionalities will not work if javascript off. Please enable Javascript for it.
Official Website of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi, India. / Right to Information

Right To Information

About the Right to Information Act
Name and Title of the Act Right to Information Act, 2005

Followings are the major component of the Right to Information Act:

  • Inspection of work, documents and records
  • Collecting notes, extracts or certified copies of documents or records
  • Collecting certified samples of material
  • Obtaining information in the form of diskettes, floppies, tapes, video cassettes or in any other electronic mode or through printouts where such information is stored in a computer or in any other device subject to relevant provisions in this regard
Objective of the RTI Act To provide available information as enshrined in RTI Act to the Indian citizens on the payment of prescribed fee.
Users Citizens of India





The particulars about the Institute, its functioning and duties

Institute functions as per its Act and Statute:

RGIPT Act, 2007 Size:761 KB | Language:English

RGIPT First Statute, 2009 Size:1.64 MB | Language:Hindi/English

RGIPT Statute and Ordinance, 2017 Size:3.08 MB | Language:Hindi/English


The powers and duties of Institute employees

As per Act and Statute of the Institute


The procedure followed in the decision making process, including channels of supervision and accountability

As per Act and Statute of the Institute


The norms set by the Institute for the discharge of its functions

As per Act and Statute of the Institute


The rules, regulations, instructions, manuals and records held by the Institute or under its control or used by its employees for discharging their duties

As per Act and Statutes of the Institute


A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public reference


The monthly remuneration received by each of the Institute employees, including the system of compensation as provided in its regulations

As per Seventh Centeral Pay Commission, Government of India


The budget allocated to each of its agency, indicating the particulars of all plans, proposed expenditures and reports on disbursements made

The Annual Budget for each department is approved by the Board of Governors (BoG) on the recommendation of the Finance Committee.


Details in respect of the information, available to or held by it, in an electronic form

Please visit :


The names, designations and other particulars of the Public Information Officers

First Appellate Authority
Shri Jitendra Prasad
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology
Mubarakpur Mukhatia More, Bahadurpur, Jais,
Post Harbanshganj, Amethi - 229304, Uttar Pradesh
Telephone : +91 535 2704 777
Email :

Name and Designation of CPIOs Administrative Section/Units with Contact Details
Shri Sameer Ranjan Singh
Deputy Registrar
Academic Affairs
Contact No.: 0535-270-4582
Email ID:
Shri Sameer Ranjan Singh
Deputy Registrar
Directorate, Establishment, General Administration, Estate, Rajbhasha, matter pertaining to Assam & Bengaluru centres and any other matters not assigned to any CPIOs above
Contact No.: 0535-270-4582
Email ID:
Shri Sameer Ranjan Singh
Deputy Registrar
Finance and Accounts, R&D
Contact No.: 0535-270-4582
Email ID:
Shri Arun Kumar Singh
Assistant Registrar

Office of the Dean-Faculty Affairs and Training and Placement
Contact No.: 0535-270-4743
Email ID:

Shri Harish Kumar Yadav
Executive Engineer (Grade- II)
Institute Works Department, Land Acquisition, Arbitration
Contact No.: 0535-270-4888
Email ID:
Shri Rakesh Singh
Assistant Registrar (Accounts)
Finance and Accounts
Contact No.: 0535-270-4755
Email ID:
Shri Krishna Kant
Assistant Registrar (Audit)
Internal Audit, Medical Claims, LTC and Diary and Dispatch
Contact No.: 0535-270-4563
Email ID:
Shri Anil Verma
Assistant System Officer (Grade-I)
Centre for Computing and Information Services
Contact No.: 0535-270-4900
Email ID:
Shri Sudhir Arora
Assistant Registrar
Office of the Dean- Students’ Affairs and Office of Chairman- Council of Wardens, Central Library and Security Services
Contact No.: 0535-270-4752
Email ID:
Professor Satish Kumar Sinha
Head of the Department
Department of Petroleum Engineering and Geoengineering
Contact No.: 0535-270-4546
Email ID:
Professor Abhay Kumar Choubey
Head of the Department
Sciences and Humanities
Contact No.: 0535-270-4512
Email ID:
Dr Milan Kumar
Head of the Department
Chemical Engineering and Biochemical Engineering
Contact No.: 0535-270-4503
Email ID:
Dr Jaya Srivastava
Head of the Department
Management Studies
Contact No.: 0535-270-4525
Email ID:
Professor Chanchal Kundu
Head of the Department
Mathematical Sciences
Contact No.: 0535-270-4504
Email ID:
Dr Susham Biswas
Head of the Department
Computer Science and Engineering
Contact No.: 0535-270-4527
Email ID:
Dr Umakant Dhar Dwivedi
Head of the Department
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Contact No.: 0535-270-4526
Email ID:
In-charge Central Instrumentation Facility (CIF)
Contact No.: 0535-270-4741
Email ID: