Some of the functionalities will not work if javascript off. Please enable Javascript for it.
Official Website of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi, India. / Administrations

Administrations

Administration

  • Prof. P. K. Bhattacharya
    • Director

Secretary to Director

  • Arun Kumar Singh

    Assistant Registrar
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT)
    Jais, Amethi – 229 304
    Uttar Pradesh, India
    Phone No: +91-535-2704800
    Fax: +91-5313-250022

Associate DeaNs

Faculty Member Contact Details
Dr. U. Ojha
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Phone No: +91-535-2704510
e-mail: uojha@rgipt.ac.in
Dr. Satish Kumar Sinha
Associate Professor, Geophysics
Phone No: +91-535-2704546
e-mail: ssinha@rgipt.ac.in
Dr. Alok Kumar Singh
Associate Professor, Geology
Phone No: +91-535-2704567
e-mail: asingh@rgipt.ac.in

Functional Units

Name of the Officers & Contact Details Roles &
Responsibilities
Registrar's Office
Shri Jitendra Prasad
Acting Registrar
Phone No: +91-535-2704777
E-mail:jprasad@rgipt.ac.in, registrar@rgipt.ac.in
  • Administration, Establishment, Estate, etc.
  • Staff and Vendor Payment Authorization
  • Signatory- Grade sheet, Degree Certificates
  • Nodal officer- legal Matter & NAD
  • Management of Institute's Social media pages on LinkedIn, Facebook & Twitter
  • First Appeal Authority under RTI Act, 2005
  • Secretary- Senate, Finance Committee, Board of Governors and General Council etc.
Shri Amit Kumar Srivastava
Jr. Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704596
E-mail: aksrivastav@rgipt.ac.in
  • Maintenance of Service Books, Leave Records, etc.
  • Secretarial assistance to Acting Registrar
Director's Office
Shri Arun Kumar Singh
Assistant Registrar
Phone No: +91-535-2704800
E-mail: directorsecy@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters pertaining to Director's Office
  • CPIO under RTI Act, 2005
  • Nodal Officer- Public Grievance
  • Motor & Transport including Ambulance
  • Imprest Payment
  • Health Centre Operation
Academic
Shri Tej Prakash Joshi
Jr. Superintendent
Phone No: +91-535-2704565
E-mail: tpjoshi@rgipt.ac.in
  • All academic matters
  • Students' Scholarship which is received from Institute, Central & State sector and from any other sources
  • Senate meeting related works
Ms. Preeti Singh
Jr. Assistant
E-mail: preetis@rgipt.ac.in
Mr. Ravi Dwivedi
Jr. Assistant
E-mail: rdwivedi@rgipt.ac.in
Accounts & Finance
Shri A. K. Gupta
IA&AS (Retd.)
Advisor - Internal Audit
E-mail: akgupta@rgipt.ac.in
  • Steer the setting up of the Internal Audit Department
Shri Rakesh Singh
Assistant Registrar (A&A)
Phone No: +91-535-2704755
E-mail: rakeshs@rgipt.ac.in
  • All Finance & Accounts related works
  • National Pension System (NPS)- New employee registration
  • Allotment of Commercial Comples including Allotment Policy Formulation
  • Coordination for Internal, Concurrent, and Pre-Payment audit
  • Faculty and staff claims/reimbursements
  • Statutory Liability of Institute, etc.
Shri Krishna Kant
Assistant Registrar (Accounts)
Phone No: +91-535-2704563
E-mail: kkant@rgipt.ac.in
  • Processing of tender files of all departments on behalf of Accounts Department
  • Leave Travel Concession
  • Medical claims of faculty & staff
  • CPDA & Institute's Research Grant to Faculty
  • Contingency grants to M. Tech. & Ph.D. students
  • Assistance to Advisor- internal Audit in audit works
Shri Saji A
Assistant Registrar (Accounts)
Phone No: +91-535-2704564
E-mail: sajia@rgipt.ac.in
  • Procurement of Lab Equipment
  • Procurement of Books, Online & Printed Journals, Periodicals, Magazines, etc. for Central Library
  • Procurement of IT, Engineering and other items
  • GeM implementation & further coordination
Shri Yogesh Sharma
Jr. Accountant
Phone No: +91-535-2704558
E-mail: ysharma@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Accounts & Finance and as assigned by Finance Officer
Shri K. K. Sinha
Account Clerk
Phone No: +91-535-2704559
E-mail: kksinha@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Accounts & Finance and as assigned by Finance Officer
Shri Arvind Yadav
Account Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704569
E-mail: ayadav@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Accounts & Finance and as assigned by Finance Officer
Stores & Purchase
Shri Sudhir Arora
Stores & Purchase Officer
Phone No: +91-535-2704752
E-mail: sarora@rgipt.ac.in
  • Store & Purchase
  • Procurement of items of other departments including lab consumables, equipment for children park, etc.
  • Varification of Physical Assets
  • Guest House Operation
  • Academic matters
  • Setting up an organizational Record Room and upkeep of records therein, etc.
Shri Amit Kumar Bajpai
Jr. Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704560
E-mail: abajpai@rgipt.ac.in
  • Stores and Purchase related matters as assigned by Stores & Purchase Officer
Institute Work Department
Shri Harish Kumar Yadav
Executive Engineer- Civil
Phone No: +91-535-2704888
E-mail: hkyadav@rgipt.ac.in
  • Civil & Electrical Maintenance works of campus
  • Housekeeping & Horticulture Contracts management
  • Jais Project and Arbitration
  • Coordination with EdCIL
  • Liaising with government departments
  • Project matters pertaining to Assam centre
  • Imprest Payment
Shri Utkarsh
Assistant Engineer- Electrical
Phone No: +91-535-2704584
E-mail: usrivastava@rgipt.ac.in
  • Electrical maintenance & other works of campus (will report to Executive Engineer- Civil)
Shri Brijesh Pratap Singh
Assistant Engineer- Civil
Phone No: +91-535-2704583
E-mail: bpsingh@rgipt.ac.in
  • Civil maintenance & other works of campus (will report to Executive Engineer- Civil)
Shri Umesh Kumar Sharma
Jr. Superintendent
Phone No: +91-535-2704587
E-mail: umesh@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to IWD as assigned by Executive Engineer- Civil
Shri Umesh Kumar Sharma
Jr. Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704593
E-mail: usharma@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to IWD as assigned by Executive Engineer-Civil
Training & Placement
Shri Lokesh Bhatnagar
Assistant- IT
Phone No: +91-535-2704579
E-mail: lbhatnagar@rgipt.ac.in, placements@rgipt.ac.in
  • Training & Placement
  • Alumni Relations
  • Annual Report compilation and production
(will report to Chairman- Placement Committee)
IT & System Administration
Shri Anil Kumar Verma
Network & System Administrator
Phone No: +91-535-2704900
Email: averma@rgipt.ac.in, it_support@rgipt.ac.in
  • IT & Networking, EPBAX, CCTV, etc.
  • Institute Website development & menagement
  • ERP implementation
  • Campus IT related infra developmental works
Shri Ankit Pachouri
Technical Superintendent – IT
Phone No: +91-535-2704614
E-mail: apachouri@rgipt.ac.in, it_support@rgipt.ac.in
  • IBMS & HVAC Systems (will report to Executive Engineer- Civil & Network & System Administrator)
  • IT & Networking related works and as assigned by Network & System Administrator
Shri Ashwani Kumar Chaudhary
Jr. Assistant- IT
Phone No: +91-535-2704589
Email: akumar@rgipt.ac.in, it_support@rgipt.ac.in
  • IT & Networking related works and as assigned by Network & System Administrator
Hostel & Students' Affairs
Dr. Abhay Kumar Choubey
Chairman Council of Wardens & Associate Professor
Phone No: +91-535-2704509
e-mail: achoubey@rgipt.ac.in
Dr. Tushar Sharma
Member Council of Wardens & Assistant Professor
Phone No: +91-535-2704518
e-mail: tsharma@rgipt.ac.in
Dr. Koushik Guha Biswas
Member Council of Wardens & Assistant Professor
Phone No: +91-535-2704516
e-mail: kbiswas@rgipt.ac.in
Dr. Shivanjali Sharma
Member Council of Wardens & Assistant Professor
e-mail: ssharma@rgipt.ac.in
Shri Saji Samuel
Asstt. Training & Placement Officer
Phone No: +91-535-2704578
Email: ssamuel@rgipt.ac.in
  • Students' Mess operation including contract management
  • All hostel related matters
  • Students' ambulance requirements
  • Other works pertaining to Students' Hostel
(will report to Chairman- Council of Wardens & other wardens)
Shri D. P. Singh
Physical Training Instructor
Phone No: +91-8004428263
E-mail: dpsingh@rgipt.ac.in
  • Maintenance of Gym and Sports facilities of entire campus including residential blocks
  • Coordinating 'Physical Education' classes for UG students
  • Developing recreation facilities for children
(will report to Associate Dean- Students' Affairs)
Central Library
Dr. Alok Kumar Singh
Associate Professor – Geology
Phone No: +91-535-2704567
e-mail: asingh@rgipt.ac.in
Shri Vivek Bhaskar
Jr. Superintendent
Phone No: +91-535-2704575
E-mail: vbhaskar@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Central Library and as assigned by Chairman- LAC
Shri Govind Kumar Tiwary
Jr. Library & Information Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704571
E-mail: gtiwari@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Central Library and as assigned by Chairman- LAC
Shri Krishna Kumar Sonkar
Jr. Library & Information Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704571
E-mail: ksonkar@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Central Library and as assigned by Chairman- LAC
Shri Pradeep Verma
Jr. Library & Information Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704571
E-mail: pverma@rgipt.ac.in
  • Matters related to Central Library and as assigned by Chairman- LAC
Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. M. S. Balathanigaimani
Associate Professor & HOD Chemical Engg. Department
Phone No: +91-535-2704502
e-mail: msbala@rgipt.ac.in
Shri Vivek Singh
Jr. Assistant
Phone No: +91-535-2704594
E-mail: vsingh@rgipt.ac.in
  • Overall administrative management of Academic Block-2 under the supervision of Dr. M. S. Balathanigaimani
  • Compilation and forwarding of Academic Monthly Progress Report to Noida Office under intimation to Shri Arun Kumar Singh
  • Receiving and handing over all faculty claims and other documents of Academic Block-2
Department of Management Studies
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Kar
Associate Professor & HOD – Department of Management Studies
Phone No: +91-535-2704545
E-mail: skar@rgipt.ac.in
Ms. Madhu Priya
Jr. Superintendent
E-mail: mpriya@rgipt.ac.in
  • MBA Academic matters & Other activities as assigned by HoD- DoMS
  • Receiving and handing over all faculty claims and other documents of Academic Block-1
Teaching Lab
Md. Iltaf Zafar
Sr. Technical Superintendent
Phone No: +91-535-2704544
E-mail: mzafar@rgipt.ac.in
  • Geology Lab, Physics Lab, Sedimentology & Structural Geology Lab, Surveying Lab, Engineering Graphics & Workshop Practice Lab, Well Test Analysis Lab, etc.
  • Maintenance & Operation of Health Centre
(will report to Executive Engineer-Civil)
Shri Deepak Asthana
Jr. Technical Superintendent
Phone No: +91-9918708101
E-mail: dasthana@rgipt.ac.in
  • Drilling Lab, Reservoir Lab, Physics Lab, Geology Lab Sedimentology & Structural Geology Lab, Petroleum Product Testing Lab, Electrical & Electronics Lab, etc.
Shri Arun Kr. Singh
Jr. Technical Superintendent
Phone No: +91-9335785318
E-mail: arunksingh@rgipt.ac.in
  • Unit Operation Lab I&II, Chemistry Lab, Material Science Lab, Numerical Reservoir Simulation Lab, etc
  • Maintenance & Operation of Health Centre
    (will report to Executive Engineer-Civil)
Shri Ashok Kumar
Jr. Mechanic
Phone No: +91-9125666546
E-mail: kashok@rgipt.ac.in
  • Unit Operation Lab I&II, Engineering Graphics & Workshop Practice Lab, Programming Lab, etc
Security
Shri Rajesh Kr. Vishwakarma
Assistant Security Officer
Phone No: +91-535-2704751, +91-7800617941, 9651493344
E-mail: rkvishwakarma@rgipt.ac.in
  • Fire Safety & Security (will report to Acting Registrar)
  • Motor & Transport including Ambulance (will report to Mr. Arun Kumar Singh, AR)
Noida Centre
Name of the Offices/Staffs Contact Details
D. Chakraverty
Finance Officer
Mobile: +91-9971774804
e-mail: dchakraverty@rgipt.ac.in
Ankit Mohan
Jr. Admin Officer
Mobile: +91-9999923436
e-mail: ankitmohan@rgipt.ac.in
Shikha Malhotra
Accounts Officer
e-mail: smalhotra@rgipt.ac.in
Narian Lengay
Jr. Admin Officer
Mobile: +91-7084367068
e-mail: nlengay@rgipt.ac.in
Shweta Negi
PA to Advisor
e-mail: snegi@rgipt.ac.in
Ram Chander
Account Clerk
Mobile: +91-9868109201
e-mail: rchander@rgipt.ac.in